Florida News Sources
Central Florida Future
- archives (Sep 2000+)
Orlando Sentinel (1985+)
- earlier content
LexisNexis Academic: Florida News Sources
- Florida Times-Union (1996+)
- Lakeland Ledger (1995-Sep 27, 2007)
- Miami New Times (1990+)
- New Times Broward-Palm Beach (1997+)
- Palm Beach Post (1994+)
- Sarasota Herald-Tribune (1996+)
- St. Petersburg Times (1987+)
- Tampa Tribune (1994+)
Newspapers, Television & Radio
Historical Florida Newspapers
Note that the number of counties and the county boundaries were significantly different prior to 1925, so the geographic areas covered by these historical newspapers may not be limited to what is considered their local area today. For example, in 1830 Alachua County stretched from the Georgia border to Ft. Myers, and Mosquito (Orange) County stretched from Ocala to West Palm Beach. Also, coverage of Florida news prior to 1900 might appear in newspapers from other states which had major ports or railroad lines connecting to Florida (e.g., Atlanta, Charleston, New Orleans, and Savannah).
Other Florida News Sources
Specific Audiences: African-American/Black, Arabic, Christian, Filipino, Gay, Jewish, Military, Seminole
Non-English: Greek, Italian, Spanish
Newspaper Articles about Hurricanes
"The archive includes stories of hurricanes from the distant past as well as from recent memory. The newspapers contained in the archive allow you to read stories about hurricanes from the first half of the 20th century, such as the "Long Island Express" of 1930, as well as newspaper coverage from all of the most memorable named storms, such as Carol, Donna, Camille, David, Hugo, Michael and Katrina."
- The Hurricane Newspaper Archive a free archive of newspaper articles about hurricanes provided by NewspaperARCHIVE.com
Govt Information Librarian |
Rich GauseContact via Ask A Librarian
407-823-2562
Send Email
Subjects:
Florida, Government, International, Statistical Data, Business, History, Criminal Justice, Political Science, Public Administration, Social Justice, Legal Studies, Theatre
Collection liaison for
Theatre



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait